Macromolecular Chemistry I

    Prof. Hans-Werner Schmidt

Welcome at the pages of the Macromolecular Chemistry I

The department for Macromolecular Chemistry I, headed by Prof. Dr. Hans-Werner Schmidt, has research expertise in the synthesis, characterization, and practical application of polymers and low-molecular functional and structural materials.

Work is carried out through the financial support of the Collaborative Research Center 840, the Bayreuther Institute for Macromolecular Research (BIMF), and the Bayreuth Center for Colloids and Interfaces (BZKG).

Close cooperation is maintained with the departments of Physical Chemistry and Experimental Physics at the University of Bayreuth as well as with foreign universities and industry.

The research spectrum of Macromolecular Chemistry I is broadened by the activities of Prof. Dr. Peter Strohriegl (BIMF) and Prof. Dr. Mukundan Thelakkat (Applied Functional Polymers).

As far as education, Macromolecular Chemistry I is represented in the courses of study Chemistry, Polymer- and Colloidal Chemistry, Material Sciences and since the winter semester 2004/2005 has been represented in the elite graduate program Macromolecular Science in the Elitenetzwerk Bayern.

Contact: Prof. Dr. Hans-Werner Schmidt, Macromolecular Chemistry I, University of Bayreuth, Universitätsstrasse 30, D-95440 Bayreuth,, Tel.: +49 921 55 3200, Fax: +49 921 55 3206, Secretary: +49 921 55 3299,

powered by php + PostgreSQL - Impressum

Makromolekulare Chemie I

    Prof. Hans-Werner Schmidt

Willkommen auf den Seiten der Makromolekularen Chemie I


Die Forschungskompetenz des Lehrstuhls Makromolekulare Chemie I unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Hans-Werner Schmidt liegt in der Synthese, Charakterisierung und Anwendung von polymeren und niedermolekularen Funktions- und Strukturmaterialien.

Die Arbeiten werden im Rahmen des Sonderforschungsbereichs 840, des Bayreuther Instituts für Makromolekülforschung (BIMF), und des Bayreuther Zentrums für Kolloide und Grenzflächen (BZKG) durchgeführt.


Es besteht eine enge Kooperation mit der Physikalischen Chemie und der Experimentalphysik der Universität Bayreuth sowie ausländischen Hochschulen und der Industrie.

Das Forschungsspektrum der Makromolekularen Chemie I wird durch die Aktivitäten von Prof. Dr. Peter Strohriegl (BIMF) und Prof. Dr. Mukundan Thelakkat (Angewandte Funktionspolymere) erweitert.

In der Lehre ist die Makromolekulare Chemie I in den Studiengängen Chemie, Polymer- und Kolloidchemie, Materialwissenschaften und seit dem Wintersemester 2004/2005 mit dem Elitestudienprogramm Macromolecular Science im Elitenetzwerk Bayern vertreten.





Kontakt: Prof. Dr. Hans-Werner Schmidt, Makromolekulare Chemie I, Universität Bayreuth, Universitätsstrasse 30, 95440 Bayreuth, macro1@uni-bayreuth.de, Tel.: 0921 55 3200, Fax: 0921 55 3206, Sekretariat: 0921 55 3299,

powered by php + PostgreSQL - Impressum